Any user can delete any exercise that a user has added to the Exercise Dictionary. (Items original to Diet Power cannot be deleted.) User-added items are easy to spot. They are always preceded by a special symbol:
¼make sure you understand the following points:
· The deleted item will no longer be available to any users in your household, because all share the same dictionary.
· Once the item has been deleted, it can't be undeleted.
· If you've ever recorded the deleted item in your Exercise Log, and if the log for that date hasn't been purged, then the item's name and the number of calories it burned will still be present and editable in the log, even though they're gone from the dictionary. But if you delete the item from the log, you will no longer be able to re-log it.
To delete an item from the dictionary:
1. If you're at the Home Screen, open the dictionary by:
· clicking the Exercise Dictionary button:
· opening the Exercise Menu (by clicking the word Exercise) and choosing "Exercise Dictionary."
2. Find the item you want to delete, by either scrolling or searching (see Dictionaries, Searching the).
3. Highlight the item, by clicking its name.
4. Click the button labeled "Delete Selected Exercise." You'll be asked to confirm the order before it is carried out.
To close the dictionary after deleting an item¼
¼click Close or press Escape. (If the Close button is not visible, see Taskbar, Hiding to Make Screens Deeper.)